Tutors Field Blog

Education Blog

List of Universities

List of Universities in Australia by State

According to Study In Australia, there are 43 universities in Australia with at least one university main campus based in each state or territory.

The Australian Universities map (from Study In Australia) allows you to quickly locate each university’s main campus in each state. Most universities have more than one campus and are located across multiple locations, providing students with a choice of where in Australia you would like to study.

List of Universities 2014

Each university is listed below according to the location (state) of their primary campus (some universities may operate in more than one state).

 Victoria (VIC)

In Melbourne
Deakin University  |  La Trobe University  |  RMIT University  |  Monash University  |  Swinburne University of Technology  |  University of Melbourne  |  Victoria University  |  University of Divinity
In Ballarat
Federation University of Australia


New South Wales (NSW)

In Sydney
Australian Catholic University  |  Macquarie University  |  University of New South Wales  |  University of Sydney  |  University of Technology, Sydney  |  University of Western Sydney
In Wollongong
University of Wollongong
In Armidale
University of New England
In Bathurst
Charles Sturt University
In Lismore
Southern Cross University
In Newcastle
University of Newcastle

 Queensland (QLD)

In Brisbane
Griffith University  |  Queensland University of Technology  |  University of Queensland  |  University of Sydney  |  University of Technology, Sydney
In Gold Coast
Bond University
In Maroochydore
University of the Sunshine Coast
In Rockhampton
CQ University
In Toowoomba
University of Southern Queensland
In Townsville
James Cook University

 South Australia (SA)

In Adelaide
University of Adelaide  |  University of South Australia  |  Flinders University  |  Torrens University Australia  |  University College London  |  Carnegie Mellon University

 Western Australia (WA)

In Perth
Curtin University Australia  |  Edith Cowan University  |  Murdoch University  |  The University of Western Australia
In Fremantle
The University of Notre Dame Australia

 Northern Territory (NT)

In Darwin
Charles Darwin University

 Tasmanian (TAS)

In Darwin
University of Tasmania
Back to top